Hazard named PFA Player of the Year

Eden Hazard

Eden Hazard
Eden Hazard

Chelsea’s Eden Hazard has won the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Player of the Year award.

The 24-year-old has scored 13 goals and made eight assists in 33 Premier League games for Chelsea, reports Xinhua.

Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane, 21, was named PFA Young Player of the Year while Chelsea midfielder Ji So-Yun took the Women’s Player of the Year award.

Six Chelsea players are in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year including defenders Branislav Ivanovic, John Terry and Gary Cahill, midfielders Nemanja Matic and Eden Hazard plus striker Diego Costa.

Southampton full-back Ryan Bertrand and Spurs striker Kane are also in the team voted for by Premier League players. Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho and Alexis Sanchez of Arsenal completed the list.

Former England midfielders Steven Gerrard, 34, and Frank Lampard, 36, shared the PFA Merit award.


[mc4wp_form id=""]