EVENT: BritAsia TV Music Awards in London

by .

A night of celebration at the annual BritAsia TV music awards 2018…report Asian Lite News

 by .

BritAsia TV, hosted the annual BritAsia TV Music Awards, sponsored by 4New at London’s Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, boasting a sensational guest list of some of the leading names from the Asian and mainstream industry.

The star-studded ceremony was hosted by UK singer and actress Preeya Kalidas and Birmingham born Apache Indian. The audience was treated to performances by the host, Preeya, UK born JK, Punjabi singer Nimrat Khaira, Punjabi King of Bollywood Mika Singh, G Sidhu, Raghav and winner of the ‘Lifetime Achievement’ award, Arif Lohar, with special appearances from Steel Banglez and Naughty Boy.

The night was a huge success, and BritAsia TV was able to honour the South Asian and British Asian music industries on one platform.

CEO of BritAsia TV, Tony Shergill said: “This moment of celebration belongs to all British Asians and everyone involved in this industry. The BritAsia TV Music Awards 2018 have been a brilliant success bringing together stars from all over the world.

Well done to all the winners, and we have been so proud to host this amazing event recognising the talent in the British and South Asian music industries. Thank you to all the sponsors and performers for the evening!”

The BritAsia TV Music Award 2018 winners:

 by .

Best DJ: DJ Frenzy

Breakthrough Act: G. Sidhu

Best Lyricist: Sidhu Moose Wala – So High

Best Music Video Director: Sunny Dhinsey – Udaarian

Bollywood Track of the Year: Dilbar – Neha Kakkar

Best Male Act: Guru Randhawa

Best Non-Traditional Asian Act: Steel Banglez

Best Female Act: Jasmine Sandlas

Music Producer of the Year: Vee

UK Act of the Year: JK

Album of the Year: CON.FI.DEN.TIAL – Diljit Dosanjh

Music Video of the Year: Udaarian – Satinder Sartaaj

Track of the Year: Lahore – Guru Randhawa

Special Recognition – Raghav

Outstanding Achievement: Panjabi MC

Lifetime Achievement Award: Arif Lohar


[mc4wp_form id=""]