Chandrashekhar Rao took oath as the Chief Minister of Telangana for a second term in a row…reports Asian Lite News

Kodangal: Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao addresses a party rally at Kodangal in Mahbubnagar District of Telangana on Dec 4, 2018. (Photo: IANS) by .
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao

Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) leader at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan.

Mohammed Mahmood Ali, a member of Telangana Legislative Council, also took oath as a Minister.

Ali, who was Deputy Chief Minister in the previous cabinet, is likely to retain the same post.

KCR, as he is popularly known, is likely to expand his cabinet next week. The TRS retained power by winning 88 seats in the 119-member Assembly.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here