BJP leader Manohar Parrikar was sworn in Chief Minister of Goa by Governor Mridula Sinha….reports Asian Lite News

New Delhi: Union Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar addresses a press conference, in New Delhi on Jan 3, 2017.(Photo: Amlan Paliwal/IANS)
Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar (Photo: Amlan Paliwal/IANS)

Parrikar, who resigned as Defence Minister, was administered the oath of office in presence of top BJP leaders including BJP national president Amit Shah, Union Ministers Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, J.P. Nadda and several other dignitaries.

Nine ministers were also sworn in during the ceremony, namely Sudin Dhavalikar and Manohar Azgaonkar of the Maharashtrawdi Gomantak Party, Vijai Sardesai, Vinod Palienkar and Jayesh Salgaonkar of the Goa Forward, Francis D’Souza, Pandurang Madkaikar of the BJP and Independent legislators Govind Gawde and Rohan Khaunte.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here