Union Ministers of State Receive Foreign Leaders


US President Joe Biden will be received by Minister of State VK Singh while UK Prime Minister Rishi Sunak will be received by MOS Ashwini Choubey…reports Asian Lite News

As the national capital has been decked up royally to welcome foreign delegates for the G20 summit, the Centre has assigned responsibilities to different Union ministers of state to welcome the dignitaries, according to sources.

A presentation regarding the same was given to the council of ministers and MOS by the foreign secretary, sources told ANI.

US President Joe Biden will be received by Minister of State VK Singh on September 8 at 6.55 pm (tentative time) while British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak will be received by MOS Ashwini Choubey at 1.40 pm.

Further, according to sources, Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will be received by MOS Darshana Jardosh at 12:30 pm while MoS Choubey will also receive Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida at 2.15 pm.

The Prime Minister of Italy, Giorgia Meloni, will be received by MOS Shobha Karadlaje at 6:20 am, sources informed further.

China’s Premier Li Qiang will be received by MOS Gen (retd.) VK Singh at 7.45 pm while UAE President HH Shaikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan will be received by Minister of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai as he arrives in the national capital at 8 pm.

Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese will arrive at 6.15 pm and he will be received by Union Minister of State Rajeev Chandrasekhar.

The heads of state of Germany and France will arrive on September 9. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz will be arriving at 8 am and he will be received by MOS Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma.

French President Emmanuel Macron will arrive at 12:35 pm and he will be received by MOS Anupriya Patel.

The countries taking part in the G20 Summit include Nigeria, Argentina, Italy, the AU (represented by Comros), and South Africa. Bangladesh, the United Kingdom, Japan Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Korea, Egypt, Australia, the United States, Canada, China, the U.A.E, Brazil, Indonesia, Turkey Spain, Germany, France, Mauritius, the European Union, and Singapore. (ANI)

78-Instrument Ensemble Set to Dazzle G20 Summit

Celebrating India’s rich musical heritage, a remarkable ensemble of instrumentalists, each representing a diverse array of classical and contemporary music traditions, is poised to mesmerize the dignitaries attending the G20 Summit. This captivating performance, named ‘Bharat Vadya Darshanam’ or ‘A Musical Odyssey through India,’ is proudly presented by the renowned ‘Gaandharva Aatodyam’ group. It will take center stage during a ceremonial dinner hosted by President Droupadi Murmu in honor of the G20 leaders on September 9.

Conceived by the visionary minds at the Sangeet Natak Akademi, this presentation promises to feature a captivating array of traditional Indian musical instruments, including the santoor, saranagi, jal tarang, and shehnai, among others. The official program brochure describes the ensemble as a “trailblazing and unique musical presentation, offering a harmonious journey through India’s diverse musical landscapes.” It guarantees a vibrant exploration of prominent musical styles such as Hindustani, Carnatic, folk, and contemporary music, collectively weaving a tapestry that showcases India’s rich musical heritage.

The brochure enthusiastically conveys, “Embark on a musical odyssey that traverses every corner of India, guided by the ‘Gaandharva Aatodyam,’ featuring a collective of 78 traditional instrumentalists from various regions across the nation.”

“This pioneering initiative celebrates the rich tapestry of India’s musical heritage, uniting virtuoso instrumentalists who bring their distinct styles to create a captivating symphony of melodies. Through this innovative fusion, the ensemble not only pays homage to India’s cultural depth but also crafts an auditory experience that transcends geographical boundaries,” the brochure continues.

ALSO READ-‘Leaving No One Behind Is G20 Legacy’

[mc4wp_form id=""]