BJP core group meeting focuses on prominent seats in 5 states for LS polls


According to sources, in the meeting held regarding UP, there was a discussion regarding the lost seats….reports Asian Lite News

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) held the core group meeting of five states on Saturday at the party headquarters in New Delhi. Given the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024, the core group meeting of five states was called at the BJP headquarters.

The meeting was led by BJP National President JP Nadda in the presence of Home Minister Amit Shah and Organization General Secretary BL Santosh.

First of all, the meeting of the Uttar Pradesh Core Group was organized. During this meeting, Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP National President JP Nadda and Organization General Secretary BL Santosh, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brijesh Pathak, UP Organization Minister Dharampal Singh and others were present.

According to sources, in the meeting held regarding UP, there was a discussion regarding the lost seats. A special strategy was made for the Rae Bareli and Mainpuri seats. There was also a discussion regarding MLC elections.

In the second phase, the West Bengal Core Group meeting was organized. State President Sukanta Majumdar, Suvendu Adhikari and others were present at this meeting.

According to sources, 42 Lok Sabha seats were specifically discussed in the meeting. The vandalism that took place in Sandesh Khali was also specifically discussed with Home Minister Amit Shah and other core group members who were present in the meeting.

West Bengal BJP president Sukant Majumdar said, “PM’s proposed rally is scheduled to be held in Arambag district on March 1. His rally on March 2 is proposed in Krishnanagar. He will address both rallies and dedicate several schemes to the public.”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will trumpet the campaign for the Lok Sabha elections in 2024 from West Bengal, where the BJP is keeping a close eye on 35 out of 42 Lok Sabha seats in Bengal.

In the third phase, a meeting of the Telangana Core Group was called. In this meeting, Union Minister G. Kishan Reddy, D.K. Aruna, Dr K. Lakshan, Bandi Sanjay and Atla Rajendra were present.

The Bharatiya Janata Party will contest alone for 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana. It has four MPs in Telangana. The strategy to win the 2024 Lok Sabha elections with a majority and review the lost seats were discussed.

In the fourth phase, a meeting of the Chhattisgarh Core Group was called. Chief Minister Vishnu Deo and other leaders were present at this meeting. There was a discussion about new faces in the meeting.

The BJP discussed fielding Schedule Tribes (ST) in four seats. Separate discussions were held on Korba and Bastar (seats the BJP lost in 2019), and discussions were held on new faces in Janjgir, Mahasamund, Raipur, Kanker and Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha seats.

The core group meeting may be held again on February 27-28.

In the fifth phase, a meeting of the Rajasthan Core Group was called. The meeting took place at the Delhi BJP headquarters for more than an hour. The meeting was held in the presence of JP Nadda and Amit Shah.

Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma, Deputy Chief Ministers Diyakumari and Premchand Bairwa, state in-charge Arun Singh, co-in-charge Vijay Rahatkar, and former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, leaders Rajendra Rathod, and Satish Poonia were present in the meeting.

A discussion was held in the meeting regarding all 25 Lok Sabha seats in the state. Candidates can be declared for 7-9 seats in the first list by the party.

55 Nanded ex-corporators join BJP

Dealing another hit at the Congress, 55 ex-corporators of the Nanded-Waghala City Municipal Corporation here joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in the presence of two-time ex-Chief Minister Ashok S. Chavan, here on Saturday.

The Congress strongman of Nanded, Chavan joined the BJP just 10 days ago, was rewarded with a Rajya Sabha ticket and declared elected unopposed.

The NWCMC elections of 2017, held under Chavan’s stewardship, saw the Congress make a clean sweep by bagging 73 of the 81 seats to control this important civic body.

In his brief address to 55 ex-municipal corporators, Chavan said that they have chosen the BJP for their faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership and vision for development.

“They also want to be a part of the political mainstream and contribute towards progress,” said Chavan. Local party leaders hinted that besides the lot of 55 which quit Congress, many other important district leaders are likely to throw their lot with BJP in the coming weeks.

The Congress suffered three big ‘leaks’ in the past couple of months starting with Milind S. Deora who joined the ruling Shiv Sena, ex-Mumbai MLA Baba Z. Siddique quitting for the ruling ally Nationalist Congress Party, and Chavan who entered the ruling ally BJP, with speculation of more switch-overs in the near future.

Sharad Pawar attacks PM

Meanwhile, Nationalist Congres Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar on Saturday claimed that the central government consistently makes promises but never fulfills them and said that there is a ‘Modi Ki Guarantee’ but his ‘Guarantee card’ lacks specific dates.

Sharad Pawar was addressing the Party workers of Mahavikas Aghadi (MVA) in Pune.

The meeting was organized at the congress Headquarters in Pune, NCP (Sharad Pawar) MP Supriya Sule, State Congress Cheif Nana Patole, and Sachin Ahir from Uddhav-led Shiv Sena attended the party worker’s public meeting.

Shiv Sena (UBT) leader Aditya Thackeray skipped the meeting.

While addressing the gathering of the MVA party workers Sharad Said, “If we want to bring change then our party workers have to get united, since the last 60-70 years we have seen many politicians from the Congress, but never felt that we needed to worry about the Constitution and social unity…but in the last 10 years after Modi came into power we have seen a strange PM who had a single point agenda to take a different stand which was taken by the earlier leaders and how to create hate among the people against earlier leaders.” (ANI)

ALSO READ: AAP, Congress Clinch Seat-Sharing Deal in Gujarat, Stirs A Row

[mc4wp_form id=""]